2020 MLB playoffs schedule, bubble locations and how to watch every postseason game

Major League Baseball has announced the schedule for the unique 16-team 2020 MLB playoffs, which are set to open with the wild-card round beginning Tuesday, Sept. 29, and continuing through the first neutral-site World Series in MLB history scheduled from Tuesday, Oct. 20 through Wednesday, Oct. 28, at Globe Life Field in Arlington, Texas.

Will the Los Angeles Dodgers end their three-decade World Series drought? Will the New York Yankees, Toronto Blue Jays or Tampa Bay Rays give the AL East another champion? Or will the young Chicago White Sox or San Diego Padres turn their exciting regular seasons into October glory? Here are the details on every matchup of this year’s playoff format.

Key links: Playoff picture, current bracket | MLB standings | Format | Stock Watch

ESPN Radio will have live coverage of every postseason game.

Wild Card

Best-of-three. All games at home ballpark of better seed.

Wild-card series games will air on ESPN and TBS

Tuesday, Sept. 29

AL Wild-Card Series A (1/8) Game 1

AL Wild-Card Series B (2/7) Game 1

AL Wild-Card Series C (3/6) Game 1

AL Wild-Card Series D (4/5) Game 1

Wednesday, Sept. 30

AL Wild-Card Series A (1/8) Game 2

AL Wild-Card Series B (2/7) Game 2

AL Wild-Card Series C (3/6) Game 2

AL Wild-Card Series D (4/5) Game 2

NL Wild-Card Series A (1/8) Game 1

NL Wild-Card Series B (2/7) Game 1

NL Wild-Card Series C (3/6) Game 1

NL Wild-Card Series D (4/5) Game 1

Thursday, Oct. 1

AL Wild-Card Series A (1/8) Game 3 (if necessary)

AL Wild-Card Series B (2/7) Game 3 (if necessary)

AL Wild-Card Series C (3/6) Game 3 (if necessary)

AL Wild-Card Series D (4/5) Game 3 (if necessary)

NL Wild-Card Series A (1/8) Game 2

NL Wild-Card Series B (2/7) Game 2

NL Wild-Card Series C (3/6) Game 2

NL Wild-Card Series D (4/5) Game 2

Friday, Oct. 2

NL Wild-Card Series A (1/8) Game 3 (if necessary)

NL Wild-Card Series B (2/7) Game 3 (if necessary)

NL Wild-Card Series C (3/6) Game 3 (if necessary)

NL Wild-Card Series D (4/5) Game 3 (if necessary)

Division Series

Best-of-five. ALDS in San Diego and Los Angeles. NLDS in Houston and in Arlington.

Monday, Oct. 5

AL Division Series A Game 1, San Diego, (1/8 vs. 4/5 winners) TBS

AL Division Series B Game 1, Los Angeles (2/7 vs. 3/6 winners) TBS

Tuesday, Oct. 6

AL Division Series A Game 2, San Diego, (1/8 vs 4/5 winners) TBS

AL Division Series B Game 2, Los Angeles (2/7 vs. 3/6 winners) TBS

NL Division Series A Game 1, Arlington (1/8 vs. 4/5 winners) FS1 or MLBN

NL Division Series B Game 1, Houston (2/7 vs. 3/6 winners) FS1 or MLBN

Wednesday, Oct. 7

AL Division Series A Game 3, San Diego, (1/8 vs 4/5 winners) TBS

AL Division Series B Game 3, Los Angeles (2/7 vs. 3/6 winners) TBS

NL Division Series A Game 2, Arlington (1/8 vs. 4/5 winners) FS1 or MLBN

NL Division Series B Game 2, Houston (2/7 vs. 3/6 winners) FS1 or MLBN

Thursday, Oct. 8

AL Division Series A Game 4, San Diego, (1/8 vs 4/5 winners) TBS (if necessary)

AL Division Series B Game 4, Los Angeles (2/7 vs. 3/6 winners) TBS (if necessary)

NL Division Series A Game 3, Arlington (1/8 vs. 4/5 winners) FS1 or MLBN

NL Division Series B Game 3, Houston (2/7 vs. 3/6 winners) FS1 or MLBN

Friday, Oct. 9

AL Division Series A Game 5, San Diego, (1/8 vs 4/5 winners) TBS (if necessary)

AL Division Series B Game 5, Los Angeles (2/7 vs. 3/6 winners) TBS (if necessary)

NL Division Series A Game 4, Arlington (1/8 vs. 4/5 winners) FS1 (if necessary)

NL Division Series B Game 4, Houston (2/7 vs. 3/6 winners) FS1 (if necessary)

Saturday, Oct. 10

NL Division Series A Game 5, Arlington (1/8 vs. 4/5 winners) FS1 (if necessary)

NL Division Series B Game 5, Houston (2/7 vs. 3/6 winners) FS1 (if necessary)

League Championship Series

Best-of-seven. ALCS in San Diego; NLCS in Arlington

Sunday, Oct. 11

ALCS Game 1, San Diego, TBS

Monday, Oct. 12

ALCS Game 2, San Diego, TBS

NLCS Game 1, Arlington, Fox or FS1

Tuesday, Oct. 13

ALCS Game 3, San Diego, TBS

NLCS Game 2, Arlington, Fox or FS1

Wednesday, Oct. 14

ALCS Game 4, San Diego, TBS

NLCS Game 3, Arlington, Fox or FS1

Thursday, Oct. 15

ALCS Game 5, San Diego, TBS (if necessary)

NLCS Game 4, Arlington, Fox or FS1

Friday, Oct. 16

ALCS Game 6, San Diego, TBS (if necessary)

NLCS Game 5, Arlington, Fox or FS1 (if necessary)

Saturday, Oct. 17

ALCS Game 7, San Diego, TBS (if necessary)

NLCS Game 6, Arlington, Fox or FS1 (if necessary)

Sunday, Oct. 18

NLCS Game 7, Arlington, Fox or FS1 (if necessary)

World Series

Best-of-seven. All games in Arlington and on Fox

Tuesday, Oct. 20

World Series Game 1

Wednesday, Oct. 21

World Series Game 2

Friday, Oct. 23

World Series Game 3

Saturday, Oct. 24

World Series Game 4

Sunday, Oct. 25

World Series Game 5 (if necessary)

Tuesday, Oct. 27

World Series Game 6 (if necessary)

Wednesday, Oct. 28

World Series Game 7 (if necessary)